We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Strange experiences with pot. (very personal) Options

NewShaman
#1 Posted : 1/23/2008 7:00:50 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Whever I smoke pot I have a very strong and embarassing experience in front of whoever I am around. I feel like I have to tell them all that I'm feeling. When I smoke weed, all sorts of psychological changes start happening.
Normally I am a materialistic, marxist, athistic, nihilistic person who sees society as doomed ruled by social and behavioral systems. I study this. My brand of what I beleive to be true is to borrow from postmodernism, evolutionary perspectives, critical social theory, with a strong tendancy towards marxism and systems sorts of views.

So throw all this in the garbage. On weed I start talking about how I was never loved as a child. I tell people. "No you don't understand I'm not a real person nomrally I don't feel like a real person when I'm sober"

It's like I don't understand people normally. When I smoke weed was the first time I 'got' somebody. THe first the I had this 'reaction' I suddenly, and 3 other dudes were so high skipping in the rain comming back from a party talking like hippies. It felt so good to slur my words the way they did. I was so high, I finally understood why they 'slured' their words like that. It wasn't a slur, it was like a different way of feeling and comunicating all togehter.

So that's basically it. Every time I smoke weed. I have a very strong reaction that unburies unconscious stuff. A need for love namely. A sadness, and realization that I haven't been myself my whole life. I believe I have been dominated by a false self my whole life, only pretending, acting logical and rational to control the world around me to be safe from others.