We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Is there a "permant tolerance" to shrooms? Options

highlightprotein
#1 Posted : 12/20/2021 7:38:35 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I'm pretty new to mushrooms, having taken the around 18 times or so. Normally I take them once per week, with the occasional 2 week break due to going on vacation or having to work weekends. Recently I have found that my 1.75g dose isn't cutting it for me. I am worried that I now have a "permanent tolerance" to mushrooms and that the only solution is to increase the dose or quit for several months.

I took a large quantity and blended them all up in order to homogenize the dose. I always fast 16 hours before dosing.

I thought I found my sweet spot at 1.75g about 1.5 months ago. 1.85g or more was a bit too intense for me. 1.75g made everything look very cool and I had very nice visual distortions.

However, the last 4 times I have taken 1.75g, the effects have been pretty reduced. It feels more like 1.3g or so. Everything I look at no longer looks incredibly cool. And the visual distortions/hallucenations are no longer as intense as I recall from originally taking 1.75g.

I know many people say taking mushrooms every week is not good because it leads to tolerance. However in the past 6 weeks I have had 2 two week breaks, but even after 2 weeks my 1.75g dose still doesn't feel as impressive. This weekend I even took 1.85g and found it to be underwhelming (my first time taking 1.85g was way too intense, but this time it was nothing like it).

So I wonder if perhaps there is some kind of permanent tolerance. Have I simply burned my allowance of 1.75g for the rest of my life? Or is perhaps 2 weeks insufficient to reset my tolerance? Do I need to quit for a few months to reset myself?