We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Mescaline Redosing Strategies? Options

highlightprotein
#1 Posted : 12/18/2021 7:44:00 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I'm brand new to Mescaline, using CIELO mescaline citrate. I have done 50mg, 150mg, and 200mg without much effects. I want to take it very slowly, as I am a bit afraid of psychedelics.

I just took 300mg before starting this post.

I'm curious if it would be a good idea to redose if I'm not really feeling the effects that strongly. I've had bad experiences redosing mushrooms in the past, so I figured I would ask the people here that have more experienced than me.

Is there a minimum amount of time you would wait before redosing? I fast about 15-16 hours before taking mescaline or mushrooms, if that makes a difference. Last time on 200mg I suppose I started feeling a tiny amount of underlying anxiety around the 1:15 mark, and by 2:00 I thought the anxiety was certainly not placebo. So it seems mescaline takes a long time to kick in. Shrooms start kicking in for me around 30', and are peaking by 0:50 to 1:10 I would say.

If mescaline takes a long time to kick in, doesn't that make redosing a bit tricky? For example say after 2 hours you think you have not taken enough, and then you take a booster dose. It will take 2 hours for your booster dose to kick in, right? By that time perhaps your original dose is wearing off?

Is there a maximum booster dose you would be willing to take, relative to your starting dose? For example, today I just took 300mg. I assume a booster of 300mg is too much. Would a 50mg booster be insufficient?

If you wanted to take multiple boosters, how would you space them out? Every hour, every 2 hours?

Thanks.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.