We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I'm looking for help with proportions Options

psilocyman
#1 Posted : 10/18/2021 5:53:31 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I introduce myself, I am a psilocyman, a great pleasure to have been able to find this place.
I am an "empirical chemist" I have never studied chemistry but I really like to read, learn and experiment.
I have been using xanga and mushrooms for 4 years, I have been doing the dmt extraction process for 1 year, I speak Spanish and in my language there is very little information, so I reiterate that it is a blessing to find this space and have all of you.

I will quickly tell you my process:
It has always been STB, but I have several questions since I have read the tek of lazyman and noman and I have also been reading something in the forum.
I have always used 100G MHRB extracts.
My proportions have always been -100 G MHRB
-100 G NaOH
-700 ml distilled water

This time I come across 500G of MRHB for the first time.
Reading on the forum I saw this:
What ratio of MHRB: bleach lye: water is the best?
For STBs, 1 g of MHRB: 1 g of bleach lye: 15 ml of water is generally accepted as a good ratio.

So according to this, my previous process of 100 G MRHB x 100 G NaOH and I used 700 ml of distilled water according to those proportions I was lacking water, okay that is clear to me.
But I see something in the lazyman tek that makes me curious.

"Break a pound or 454g of dried Mimosa Hostilis root bark into small pieces so that no pieces are longer than three inches, allowing them to fit well in the bottom of a large 5-liter mixing bowl with plenty of extra room leftover and voila on the side.