We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT
My first dmt trip: i went to hell Options

dvc777
#1 Posted : 4/25/2021 7:21:04 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Greetings!
I am a man of 40 years old. I live in Belgium. A big reader. Not married but in a relationship. Librarian by profession. My background is that of a cultural catholic (so not truly a believer, but I grew up in the milieu nevertheless, even though my parents were not believers the culture is still there in a vestigial way, qua general attitude). I guess I am mildly neurotic, I have been on antidepressants for over a decade (this started with tinnitus). I have always led a "normal" life, being able to work.

I have recently succeeded in having somewhat of a trip on dmt, after two previous fruitless attempts. I had been long interested in the substance, through watching youtube video’s (Terence McKenna), reading Strassman’s book, which I had found by chance in a secondhand bookshop.

As I am ever intrigued by “profound stuff”, for example I read a lot of philosophy, I was just very eager to try DMT. Having previously taken moderate doses of mushrooms, lsd, as well as less moderate doses of cannabis. I am also familiar with more recreative drugs like speed, coke and xtc, mdma.

Testimonies which I’d heard of DMT were always reporting a sort of life changing, perspective changing experience, far reaching hallucinations which to the one experiencing them feel very “real”. I had heard from several reports that it changes the way you think about dying.

Having had my mother pass away two years ago, I was also very interested in what DMT could teach me about death. Was it true that death was not to be feared? That there is an afterlife?