We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
The Doc is in! Options

Doc_George
#1 Posted : 3/3/2021 3:27:34 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello, friends! The nexus kept popping up in my reading and conversations, so I suppose I answered the call.

On the spectrum of things, I am fairly new to the world of psychonautism. I didn’t begin to dabble until my mid thirties, and I was led to them through a journey of desperation after my mental health became pretty dire. Psilocybin was profound and life changing for me; it gave me self acceptance, empathy, and a vacation from my anxiety. I was instantly enthralled.

From there, my interest only seems to be peaking and getting more robust. My library of psychedelic literature keeps growing (I just finished reading PiHKAL), I devour lectures on the topic daily (I’m very interested in Roland Griffiths work at John Hopkins), I cultivate my own mushrooms, and have been slowly experimenting with other compounds. I am very encouraged by the future of these substances and their potential for healing - I am also fascinated by what the mind is able to produce and I love the challenge of trying to write trip reports about them.

Admittedly I have no experience with DMT, which is why I am here. It’s a mystery that I’ve been both interested in and intimidated by since I first heard Terrence McKenna wax on about self transforming machine elves. At some point this year I would love to extract my own and take off.

Thanks for having me, cheers!

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Sunnyside
#2 Posted : 3/4/2021 1:19:20 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Welcome to you, Doc.

Based on your intro, you're building / have already built yourself quite the solid foundation for more exploration.