We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
How did I get here? Options

AlwaysSeeking
#1 Posted : 12/6/2020 6:52:28 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Well, i'm not real sure myself?

I hail from the East Coast of USA.

I am an avid researcher and learner/teacher. My typical routine includes diving as deep into any rabbit holes i can for as long as I can until a fly buzzes by and breaks my concentration for 2 seconds and I see something else shiny around the next corner. Jack of many trades, master of some.

My latest main passion includes about a 10 year stint learning to jump out of not so perfectly good airplanes. I formally taught and threw others out of planes as well. I have around a thousand jumps with around 500 of those being in one of those squirrel suits. No I haven't base jumped...yet. It is something everyone should try once. Out of the hundreds I have instructed or threw out of a plane and thousands I have interacted with through 10 years, I never had anyone offer regrets. Plenty of never again but never any regrets.

I enjoy all things tinkering and have built and learned CNC(I can write a few sentences in G-Code), First Person View RC, 3d Printing, screwing with computer code enough to mess stuff up, learning hemp extraction methods for legal in the US cannabinoids, sewing my own backpacking gear, the list goes on and on. I guess you could say I am ready for the zombie times. Oh I almost forgot we just started with 5 backyard chickens courtesy of my wife's animal obsession! They are fun little creatures!