We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Impotent ayahuasca brews? (Chaliponga, MHRB) Options

Felotravlr
#1 Posted : 7/7/2020 6:18:48 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi all. I'm pretty new to brewing.

I've worked a bit with chaliponga. My first brew was amazing; how magical life is that we can create such profound experiences in a kitchen with some leaves and vines. I had probably between 6 and 12 strong journeys off of my first brew.

Ever since, I've never been able to make a brew that strong. I've attempted 2 or 3 more chaliponga brews, and more recently attempted my first MHRB brew (I split my amount, half for brewing and half to try my hand at extracting). None of my brews have been nearly as potent as the first.

I assume the problem is with my neglegence; I paid maybe half the attention toward all brews other than the first. But I'm looking for more specific info or insights as to what went wrong. From my research, the best explanation I can come up with is I cooked it too hot and damaged it. Is this a common thing? (That's other than the different batches of material had varying levels to begin with, resulting in drastically different strengths in brews.)

For more context, on all but the first (chaliponga) and last (MHRB) brews, I experimented. For example, reducing the final product to a solid rather than a liquid to avoid the taste as much as possible. I used the oven on the first attempt at this and I'm almost certain that's whrn I torched that brew; another brew made of material from the same batch of leaves, stored in the freezer, I let evaporate naturally but it still was impotent.