We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Vaporizing with The Machine - smoke tastes bitter Options

Nydex
#1 Posted : 12/3/2019 9:00:30 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello,

I'm using the standard machine to vaporize fresh freebase. The crystals don't have an NPS smell to them. They smell how they should smell. I'm using a normal torch lighter and am pre-melting the spice on the steel mesh. Barely licking the mesh with the fire so I don't burn the spice.

However, the smoke tastes bitter and doesn't feel right. I've got zero experience with spice so I can't tell if I'm burning it, or if that bitter taste is something normal... Can anyone tell me what is this bitterness a sign of?

Also what physical effects should I expect on my body? I know it's probably different from person to person, but maybe there's a list of physical sensations that are considered normal and frequent among everyone.

Thanks a lot! Love
TRUST

LET GO

BE OPEN

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Loverofallthings
#2 Posted : 12/4/2019 12:22:30 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Did you pre-burn the steel mesh before inserting it into the machine? Are you using a Chore-boy type copper color cleaning scubbie? Thats what I use in my machine and I will take the torch and hold a piece of the chore-boy with pliers and pre-burn the machining oils and residues from the thing first. I also don't use a torch lighter with the machine. I have better luck with a normal Bic-style lighter.