We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Lasting visual artifacts after taking DMT Options

bismillah
#1 Posted : 11/12/2019 3:41:09 PM

My Personalized Tag

Newbie here... I've tripped on DMT about 6 times so far in my life, all within the last 4 ½ months or so. Been working up my dose and trying rue as an MAOI and generally just experimenting.

Anyways. After about the third or fourth trip (the first time I did a heavy dose) I've been noticing funny things going on with my vision. First, the faint CEVs I get late at night when I go to bed were a lot more vivid, and textured surfaces seemed to ripple a little bit.

Initially, I just chalked this up to my excitement about my first trips making me notice funny things about my vision that I used to ignore.

However, after #6, I'm noticing that words are starting to slide around on the page, among other things. It feels almost like I'm on a constant 5 mg dose or something.
While I appreciate that it's just in my head, I feel it's a little much to just be in my head (if you know what I mean).
Makes me think I should do this much less often.

Not really worried (gives me something to look at while waiting in the checkout line Razz ), just intrigued and wondering if anyone else had a similar experience after their first few times.
Cheers!
I don't want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness. I want a clever signature.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

TalkingGarden
#2 Posted : 11/12/2019 5:24:07 PM
DMT-Nexus member