We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Totally new to smoking and psychedlics. Options

geminigirl
#1 Posted : 10/15/2019 11:02:32 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi all! I'm a 30 yo female. I'm new to psychedlics and smoking in general. Lately I've been developing a curiosity in DMT after being exposed to the idea about it through various authors and my cousin's recommendation.

I took it upon myself to access DMT by making my own with the help of GordoTek's youtube channel. I've successfully extracted crystal and have made my own "Dream Machine". However, I am still learning to smoke.

I had my first "attempt" to smoke it a few days ago, and am now a little afraid of my own subconscious due to the experience having a negative feel about it. I didn't understand it, and I do think it taught me a little bit about holding myself back from where I want to go.

If any wants to be DMT-experience-analysis-partners, LMK!

I love being on the edge of exploration and discovery. I love thinking about creativity, knowledge, and the subconscious. I love the refinement of interpreations, question asking, criticism, and testing. I hope to continue to expand my understanding of the experience of DMT as a way to explore the subconscious. I love the pursuit of the beginning-of-infinity in the physical world as well as the non-physical.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Metta-Morpheus
#2 Posted : 10/15/2019 11:35:41 PM

Fly with the sea birds and sh!t

ModeratorSenior Member

Welcome Gemini!

Isn’t it rewarding to do the research and work to extract your own stuff? I sure thought it was. Negative vibes to the trip for me usually means there’s more to analyze and interpret. How was your mindset going into it? Were you anxious, relaxed, excited?