We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Critique my straight shooter design Options

Elrik
#1 Posted : 12/19/2018 6:52:29 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I have little experience with straight shooters and no experience with 'chore boy' pipes so I'd like to double check that I have dimensions and concepts within reasonable tolerances before I make any chips.
My aim is to cocoon a DMT dose in the middle of some chore boy, heat the outside of the bowl, and then smoke it up applying, preferably, a torch lighter to the end to heat the air going in.
I designed this pipe to make out of surgical steel. It'll be 8cm long, the bowl will have an inside diameter of 1 cm and a depth of 2.5 cm followed by a 3 mm tube through the rest of the pipe. The central tumbler is isolated from the bowl to stop heat flow and it'll be given a 'soft-hex' faceting, a dodecagon in which only every other facet is flat, this is so I can easily roll the pipe in my fingers to warm the outside of the bowl while exhaling, the mouthpiece will be nice thick metal that wont heat up too fast and will likely have a full dodecagonical faceting just to make it sparkle Pleased
I have no doubt I can make it pretty, my question is are there any practical issues in this design? Smile
Elrik attached the following image(s):
200_8667.jpg (14kb) downloaded 122 time(s).

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Nydex
#2 Posted : 12/19/2018 9:00:31 AM

DMT-Nexus member