We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Please help me choose a major. Options

maxzar100
#1 Posted : 12/9/2009 11:01:04 PM

Earth Child

Hello everyone, I am going of to an four year university soon, and I am having great difficulties choosing my major and career. I am not very good at math, and money is not a big issue for me, I am more concerned with getting a job that I would thouroughly enjoy.

If possible, I would like something that included interaction with nature and plants. I am also greatly interested in indigenous cultures and also Shamanism and herbal medicine.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Much thanks,
Max
The events that maxzar100 describes are only hypothetical, and never actually took place. maxzar100 has no link whatsoever to any illegal substance.

Quote:
Salvia, the metamorphosis of reality. -Mz

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

jamie
#2 Posted : 12/9/2009 11:11:16 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Salvia divinorum expert | Skills: Plant growing, Ayahuasca brewing, Mushroom growingSenior Member | Skills: Plant growing, Ayahuasca brewing, Mushroom growing

If that is what you want than you will need some background in anthropology..take some cultural and relgious anthropology classes..maybe some sociology would help as well..but if you want to study shamanism and entheogens etc..start with anthropology classes and specifically religous anthropology and focus on shamanism and other forms of magic, healing etc..

If you want to focus on plants and not specifically shamanic use of them than you need some biology and go from there..lots of taxonomy I would think.