We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Seperation Funnel Options

Hippie710
#1 Posted : 8/12/2018 5:25:11 PM

Psychonaut Extractor

Hey everyone, Ive been making DMT for a couple of years and have a TEK that works well for me EXCEPT removing the Naphtha layer from the dark Lye layer has always been a pain in the ass. Turkey basters were not designed for such percise work in my opinion, and as Im venturing into a similar process with extracting mescaline I have been wanting to upgrade my lab with a separation funnel and I wanted to ask has anyone on here used one for DMT and or Mescaline extractions and did it work well?

Thanks,
Anthony
Hippie710 attached the following image(s):
th.jpg (5kb) downloaded 57 time(s).
20180716_112434-1.jpg (162kb) downloaded 57 time(s).

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Elrik
#2 Posted : 8/12/2018 6:09:16 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I have a set of separatory funnels and I love them. They are not the only things I use, though. Chief among my other options are glass pipettes of various sizes to which I attach syringes instead of the traditional rubber bulbs. Syringes make them a precision instrument and I could live without my precious separatory funnel collection as long as I had a turkey baster and glass pipettes with syringes.
If you get a separatory funnel do yourself a favor and never even try to put sludge or any liquid containing powdered bark in one, I've seen quite a few woe begotten nexers with clogged sep funnels due to putting solids in the funnels Laughing
Elrik attached the following image(s):
200_8481.jpg (53kb) downloaded 53 time(s).

Hippie710
#3 Posted : 8/12/2018 6:51:12 PM

Psychonaut Extractor