We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
When we choose to love Options

blyssabyss
#1 Posted : 6/9/2018 6:51:25 PM

DMT-Nexus member

What is there to say about what happened when I smoked dmt? It's been almost five years since I did it. I've only ever done it once in my lifetime. That one time however was very effective. What I saw and where I was resonates inside me and I can not turn my back on knowing.

Hi, I'm a 29 year old artist/painter living in the usa.

A great deal of my childhood was hopefully by most standards chaotic. I did suffer childhood molestation for many years. As I grew into an adult not properly coping or even admitting what had happened led to a combination of mental aliments including symptoms of ptsd, social anxiety/agoraphobia, addiction problems with xanex, and self harm (cutting). At 24 I attempted suicide and failed and that's when I decided to try smoking dmt.

Both before and after trying dmt I've dabbled in other substances including shrooms (around a douzen times), lsd (once), 4ho-met (once), 4-aco-dmt (twice), ald-52 (once), mdma (twice), and lsa via Hawaiian baby wood rose seeds (once). I currently take no prescriptions but do use cannabis at the very least weekly or more. My last psychedelic trip was the ald-52 6 months ago.

I know there are many people (maybe not on this forum though) who don't think that psychedelics can aid in treating my mental illness but I think that's wrong. I do think that the trips I've gone on (dmt being the most impactful) have served as invaluable aids in my recovery, healing, and understanding.