We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Using Dmt and other Psychedelics to treat gender dysphoria Options

ZucLizardman
#1 Posted : 5/6/2018 3:14:34 AM
DMT-Nexus member

So, I have thought about this for a while, and it is somewhat the reason that I have gotten into psychedelics in the first place. How do psychedelics impact transgender people who are going through gender dysphoria? I know that I personally struggle with this, some days worse than others, but if Dmt can zap me to a world where I potentially see myself how I feel then why would I not use it to help that? I have no experience with psychedelics thus far, so I may be way off. Are there any transgender psychonauts on here that could answer this?

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Psilosopher?
#2 Posted : 5/6/2018 4:11:52 AM

Don't Panic

DMT isn't some sort of panacea. It may solve your issues, or it might make them worse.

I'm not transgender, but i have experienced a change in gender, sexual preference and even species while on DMT. And by that, i mean that i transform into a woman, a gay man or another animal. Once i come back down to earth, i'm me again. I don't feel like a woman, i don't develop gay tendencies nor do i become another animal.
"A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."

ZucLizardman
#3 Posted : 5/6/2018 6:38:17 AM
DMT-Nexus member