We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
It's great to be here! Options

Fall
#1 Posted : 4/23/2018 11:31:21 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello everyone!

I created my account here just yesterday, following my fist DMT trip and feeling an irresistable desire to tell someone about it! So I made an account and posted my first trip report. I'd previously lurked around for a while reading threads and learning more about this amazing molocule and the impact it has on people's lives.

Here's a little about me by way of introduction. I've been using psychedelics irregularly for about 20-25 years. I certainly tripped much more frequently in my younger days than I do now, but recently I've upping the frequency of my journeys (although still only once every 6 weeks or so). I used to use LSD quite a lot, but these days I favour mushrooms over LSD.

One of my main interests is thinking about metaphysics, and I'm particularly drawn to Eastern ideas such as Advaita Vedanta and Zen, alsongside western philosophers like Plato and the neo-Platonists, also Schopenhauer. I see psychedelics as tools to bring about experiences that may offer insight into some of these areas of thought. Possibly in common with many of you here, listening to Terrance McKenna has kind of re-awoken my interest in psychedelics as a tool for generating ideas and fetching things back from 'out there'.