We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT»
Settings for Anlerr Mr Bald T ceramic cup vaporiser Options

antares
#1 Posted : 1/4/2018 9:52:53 PM

DMT-Nexus member

There has been some discussion in the past about the Mr Bald T ceramic cup vaporiser but nothing recent. Given it's price and world wide availability, I am sure it has been widely tried. Would folks who are using it successfully for DMT please share what settings work best and if there are any techniques that might help. I will be using it with a Joyetech evic mini v2. I am a non-smoker and I have never used an e-cig before. Many thanks in anticipation.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

dmusicaltrancistor
#2 Posted : 1/4/2018 11:04:07 PM

DMT-Nexus member

so you need to get it in temp control mode for ceramic iirc the setting is Stainless Steel or SS and you want to set it to 150c-160c or 300f-320f
Cubensis Mushroom Colonization Temps 75-80 F Cubensis Mushroom Fruiting Temps 68-74 F
https://ocw.mit.edu/reso...ques-manual-spring-2007/
https://www.dmt-nexus.me...aspx?g=posts&t=36239
cyb wrote:
Xtals are just goo with fancy designer clothes on...
Big grin

antares
#3 Posted : 1/4/2018 11:24:57 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Thank you for your reply. A few posts on reddit seem to suggest Ni Mode. Does SS work better in your experience?

antares
#4 Posted : 1/11/2018 1:26:10 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Here are the the settings I used on my first attempt

Temp Control mode
Ni
Max power 29.5W
Temp 220C
80-100mg of spice in cup
Short initial burst to 150C to pre-warm cup and melt the spice
Button re-pressed every 9-10 secs to get around the 10 sec automatic lockout.

Observations:
Large amounts of vapour produced without much delay.