We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Re-x and naphtha recycle all at once! Options

Kkvguitarist
#1 Posted : 9/17/2017 4:08:58 AM
DMT-Nexus member

So this is my first time doing this process but as I've started to Tinker I have kind of found a method that I believe is working if anybody knows any reason why this isn't working please let me know.

From what i understand after doing either STB or A/B you are left at the ende with naptha containing your magical ingredients.
Now a common next step is to do a mini a/b in order to re-x and purify. Sooooo.

Using 1kg of MHRB i divided up in 50g bags, powdered, mix with distilled water and citric acid/or vinegar, let sit, use lye to basify to 13+ add 1st amount of naphtha for pull.
Since i am doing 50g incremens i am doing multiple jars at one time. So with a group of 6 jars i add naptha to all, turn/stir/whatever, let sit, then i decant off with baster then pippette and squirt directly into a mason jar with 250ml dist. Water and .5 g of citric acid (water acidified to around 2 or 3) and i combine all the 1st pulls into this jar. Then shake/stir/whatever let seperate, now spice is in acidified water. Decant off slightly yellow naphtha and return to jars for 2nd pull, repeat with other jars until water becomes cloudy. Save water and replace with clean acidic water, when all jars are finished combine cloudy spice water, basify and i am personally going to use small amounts of heptane to pull out spice and either freeze precip or evap.

This allows you to do many small batches instead of large ones to get every last bit of spice out and also reuse and clean naphtha as you go.