We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Persistent DMT romance. Options

Northerner
#1 Posted : 6/1/2017 11:25:30 PM

DMT-Nexus member

So I'm relatively new to DMT, I have probably only taken it 40-50 times. Something that I understood about the substance though when I started is that it is self-regulating, like other psychedelics. LSD is very self regulating for me. I can take it every weekend for a month and then not want it again for 6 months or even years after that.

Something that is concerning me now is that I seem to want DMT a lot. I can totally blow my world, pass through the next universe and then come back. When I get back I feel sure that I'm satiated and that I have looked into the pool of endless questions enough for the time being. Then less than a week later I start thinking about it again. Within 2 weeks I am thinking about it daily, within 3 weeks I am thinking about it several times a day.

I don't know if I should just smoalk moar or if I should be telling myself "No, you shouldn't do that now. It's better to wait." I know that's a very personal question that none of you can really answer, but it's still the dilemma I am facing. I remember my first LSD romance lasted a year, but I was much younger then... I'm really hoping it doesn't persist like that.

Is this a fairly common experience with new DMT users? If so, how long does this initial romance usually persist for? Any anecdotes would also be appreciated.
The nearest we ever come to knowing truth is when we are witness to paradox.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

ducdevil
#2 Posted : 6/2/2017 12:59:19 AM

DMT-Nexus member