We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT»
I finally got a mass spec Options

benzyme
#1 Posted : 7/7/2016 7:52:07 AM

analytical chemist

Moderator | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertExtreme Chemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertChemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertSenior Member | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expert

I've been talking about it for about 5 years, and am going to pull the trigger on a thermo lcq advantage, just working out the logistics. stay tuned..
"Nothing is true, everything is permitted." ~ hassan i sabbah
"Experiments are the only means of attaining knowledge at our disposal. The rest is poetry, imagination." -Max Planck

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Psilosopher?
#2 Posted : 7/7/2016 8:05:26 AM

Don't Panic

WOOOOOOOOO!

WOOOOOOOOO!

WOOOOOOOOO!
"A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."

benzyme
#3 Posted : 7/7/2016 8:08:09 AM

analytical chemist

Moderator | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertExtreme Chemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertChemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertSenior Member | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expert

Cool

very stoked. contacted my mentor to get advice, he said go for it. I trained on a similar instrument.
"Experiments are the only means of attaining knowledge at our disposal. The rest is poetry, imagination." -Max Planck

Psilosopher?
#4 Posted : 7/7/2016 8:11:37 AM

Don't Panic

Is it a personal machine? Or one for work?