We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
DMT lactate? Options

Morphologist
#1 Posted : 1/22/2016 11:41:04 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello Nexians,

I'm a new member of this very enlightening and also scientific community and since I'm a pharmaceutical science student I am very happy to share new ideas and learn from you guys.

Currently I'm into my second extraction using Cyb's tek combined with Boil n Base tek from T5001.(Thanks for the write up guys)

My first extraction wasn't too bad, but after freeze parcip my fluffy white crystals turned into yellow/gold goo which was still very active! So it just might have oxidized and appear somehow hygroscopic. Not a big problem if it's still that active but a more handy form of salt would be better. So as known acetate is a fluid/goo which is hygroscopic so is citrate and many other salts despite fumarate which isn't available for me. Tartrate is quite interesting since it can be dried with dry and warm air and ends up being a polymerlike substance which you can roll and form as you want. But as it gets cooler and being in contact with water in the air it turns hygroscopic. (still interesting since it is smokable and very soluble in many solvents even glycerin which makes it possible as nasal drops)

Now my actual question, is there any evidence for DMT crystalization with lactic acid forming the lactate salt?
Lactates have an excellent solubility in many solvents and they seem to be less toxic then many other salts.

Sorry for the long text but my first Topic shouldn't just consist of one question and a hi.

Morph

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

pitubo
#2 Posted : 1/23/2016 4:55:53 AM

dysfunctional word machine