We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Question regarding pulls during Q21Q21's The Fluffy White Funfest Options

Lemonade
#1 Posted : 11/6/2015 4:18:45 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi, a friend of a friend of my next door neighbour that moved last year, left a note on my front porch asking me to post this for him...

He hopes everyone is doing well! Big grin

Quote:

I have a couple of quick questions regarding Q21Q21’s Tek – The Fluffy White Funfest

This is my first time extracting spice and there definitely was a “learning curve” but so far it’s been going pretty good. The tek is awesome, but I think there were some mistakes made along the way. Currently my 2nd pull is drying and 3rd pull is precipitating away in the freezer.

I’m doing this at a buddy’s house and am limited to being there about 2 - 3 hours at a time, so every pull is 24 hours apart.

Anyways Smile Here are my newbie questions:

1. When doing pulls, am I losing potential spice if I filter the naphtha through a coffee filter before putting it in the freezer? (I was concerned that I might get traces of the basified mix – MHRB/Bark/Lime into the solvent, so I've been filtering it through a coffee filter (Pull 1) and the next day tried filtering it through a cotton ball in a funnel (Pull 2)

2. Also, would it be helpful to add another spoonful of lime to the mixture now and then wait 24 hours before doing a 4th or 5th pull?

The results of my first pull were bittersweet. It measured about .120 grams (from 100 grams of bark). I was kind of shocked that it worked at all Big grin but must admit to have hoped for more. I didn’t mix the solvent very hard (because I was scared of emulsions) but the 2nd pull that’s drying, I mixed the **** out of....so I’m hoping for a better yield.