We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Crude bufo extraction with acetone and citric acid Options

reddog
#1 Posted : 4/7/2015 5:04:18 PM

Entheometrist

Some time ago I made my first steps with bufotenine extraction. It's been a bumpy road, so I decided to do a write-up on what I've learned. I'm going to try to write it as an extraction tek, although I'm not experienced in writing teks.

This tek is largely inspired by Jorkest's and OriginalFace's. Really, all credit should go to these teks, I can merely add some notes and details.

Materials:

50g Cebil seeds (less works, more has not been tried at once)
OR
50g Powdered cebil seeds (if you happen to have some pre-grinded)
52g Sodium carbonate (washing soda, NOT baking soda)
1.3l Dry acetone (dry acetone has to be used, otherwise you will lose salts to the water)
5g Citric acid (Fumaric acid can be used, but I had trouble with the product from fumarates - mainly head-ache)
Some tap water

1 x Glass mixing bowl or jar
The Herbal Percolator (THP) - best to use glass here, since acetone will be used in it and might pull some plastic-nasties
2 x Glass jars (1 liter, or at least >300ml) - these are used with THP
1 x Evaporation dish (can be a small one, like a Petry dish)

Process:

0. If you have whole seeds, grind them to a powder.

1. Mix the powder with an equal amount of sodium carbonate. Add water VERY slowly and mix, until the consistency is that of a quite dry dough. If you add too much water, add more sodium carbonate, until the consistency is good again. Mix thoroughly, until it has a homogeneous brown color. Let it sit for 1 hour. It should dry on its own by this time. Grind it to a dry powder using a mortar or whatever you like.