We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT»
Illusion of free-will? Options

5 Dimensional Nick
#1 Posted : 3/22/2015 1:51:12 AM

"Full of multiversal flow!"

I am not a very well read philosopher nor have I studied it, but it fascinates me.

I have a question.

Can anyone here offer up an explanation of how metaphysically there cold be an ILLUSION of free-will?

I like to believe I have free-will but am interested in counter arguments.
"Anonymous around the mouse, hyperspace black ops in my house,
A technical itch you can't ignore, viral like that magic spore,
Laced in life like a blockchain, special characters around my name,
They got game like Nintendo flow, it's always the same you will know,
I can't be pinned down like a Q-Bit, my architecture all neuromorphic,
On the roof if the internet had one, fire escape's fibre optic dragon." Onepacman

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

hug46
#2 Posted : 3/22/2015 2:07:05 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Every decision that you have ever made is a reaction to exterior stimuli. Vis a vis you have no more freewill than a flower that follows the arc of the sun.

5 Dimensional Nick
#3 Posted : 3/22/2015 2:13:59 AM

but I could have chosen a different path. the "reaction" is created through my will.
On the roof if the internet had one, fire escape's fibre optic dragon." Onepacman

Nathanial.Dread
#4 Posted : 3/22/2015 2:20:25 AM

DMT-Nexus member

5 Dimensional Nick wrote:
but I could have chosen a different path. the "reaction" is created through my will.

But you didn't.

The path you chose was the path you always were going to choose. The fact that you think you chose it has no bearing on the situation.
"There are many paths up the same mountain."

5 Dimensional Nick