We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Psychedelic Therapy to help end Addictions. Who's experienced? Options

SKA
#1 Posted : 1/6/2015 12:03:47 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hai Nexians,

I've been hooked on the Tobacco monster for about 12 years now and I really want to quit.
I've attempted to quit about 3 times before, but each time fell back in the pit again.
So for my next attempt to quit(and not start ever again) I seek to use an aid. I could
obviously use some help.

Now the concept of Psychedelics + Therapeutic sessions to cease addictions, craving and all
is nothing new to me, but I've no experience with it and no knowledge of the Therapeutic
part of the psychedelic addiction-cessation session.
I have read of Iboga root, Ayahuasca and LSD all having been used succesfully in combination
with therapeutic sessions to end notorious addictions like heroin, alcohol & cocaine.
However I've never read anything about the therapy-part of those sessions.

I was wondering: Does anyone have experience with such Psychedelic therapy sessions to
aid in ending an addiction? Either self-performed or done by psychiatrists & psychologists
in a controlled setting?

What I'm interrested in is the content of the Therapy employed during these psychedelic
sessions. If anyone with experience could elaborate on that? Is such therapy something
that could be learned and performed in a DIY at home fashion?

I have had several psychedelic experiences in which I saw how badly I needed to quit smoking,
some even where the craving for tobacco disappeared completely for the duration of the trip.
But none of these effects and insights ever lasted.

I have at my disposal: Psilocybin Mushrooms, LSD and DMT. I can obtain Ayahuasca ingredients,