We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Hi, I'm startrek! Options

startrek
#1 Posted : 11/10/2014 4:04:09 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I've read DMT Nexus for a long time and am happy now to join and participate.

I am a middle-aged professional, just starting to experiment with psychedelics to address issues of anxiety, attention deficit, and general unease and unhappiness with life since childhood. I am not a miserable person, but the feeling that there is so much more, and I may die before I experience it, has led me to get serious about psychedelics.

I have researched the heck out of psychedelics and decided that the right starting point for me is mescaline, because of its reputation as a gentle and wise teacher. I have no interest in party drugs. I don't drink or smoke, and I would never touch powerful stimulants or narcotics. However, I am convinced that psychedelics are the key to opening my mind before it's too late. If I find myself on my deathbed having lived my life in fear of failure and judgment instead of embracing experiences and love, then I will die a sad, sad man indeed.

Now I will tell about my experiences so far with San Pedro cactus. This will explain why I've chose to join DMT Nexus now. I will then list the questions that my experiences so far have created in my mind. If someone can answer them, I will be so grateful!

First experience: Made a tea of 24" of fat San Pedro cuttings from an online source with excellent customer feedback. Very slight effect only. Mild feeling of general well-being. If I didn't know for a fact that I had consumed San Pedro, I probably would have just said I was having a particularly good day.