We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT
Beginning the Salvia Divinorum Realm Options

Cognitive Heart
#1 Posted : 5/15/2014 4:48:46 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello..

I'm relatively new to salvia and its potent salvinorin A / related compounds. I have a few questions for those who are not new to this sacred, powerful ally. I have an enhanced leaf extract of 10x that I'd like to begin with. The last thing I want is for the experience to be too strong for the first few times. I enjoy encounters that slowly work up to the masterpiece.

1. Is this a good starting point or should I begin with 5x? I am aware that with exposure to smoking salvia the effects become stronger with each session, correct? A kind of reverse tolerance so to speak?

2. As far as bases go I'd like to use plant material to place this divine plant upon to be summoned. Which plant is best used for this? I was thinking along the lines of mullein to experience the effects of salvia only whereas cannabis may have some altering effects on the salvia effects. What do you use? What works best in your experience without dulling or altering the effects of salvia?

3. In terms of measuring; in this case I'd be measuring with a 20 - 0.001 g scale.

4. Set and setting is a classic question and important area of judgement. Based on your experiences, where has salvia led you to have the greatest trips? I feel my room to be best for a little while but nature forest is another option as well.

5. In terms of the afterglow effects, what has been the most prominent experience for you? And have your experiences been mostly dissociative, psychedelic or universal in nature? Perhaps life-changing?