We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Advice sought on how to minimise the effects of others' negative energy Options

lickle_emu
#1 Posted : 3/7/2014 11:11:27 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Greetings All Smile

I am looking for any suggestions from those who know more on the matter than I do of how to build up one’s psychic defences.

I ask as I work as a psychiatric nurse in a highly challenging environment which involves me working closely alongside often highly disturbed individuals who have been diagnosed with a personality disorder. As much as I value the work I do in many areas, as a highly sensitive individual I am particularly susceptible to take onboard the negative energy/projections/mind states of those around me. (This occurs to me not just in the work setting, but in all areas of my life.)

I frequently return home each day feeling absolutely ‘full-up’ with negativity, which I find hard to shake off. This, of course, impedes on my life in many areas.

Do any kind folk have any suggestions or practices as how to minimise taking onboard such negativity? (looking for another job or place of work is unfortunately out of the question at present!)

Many thanks!

- Emu

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Sidestreet
#2 Posted : 3/8/2014 1:14:07 AM

DMT-Nexus member

TO: lickle_emu

I wanted to reply to lickle's thread about his/her trouble taking on the negative thoughts of the patients in the psych ward where he/she works but I'm too new to post there... if someone sees this and knows that member, could you direct him/her to this post? Thank you.

Hey lickle,

This is in response to your thread about taking on others' negative energy.