We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
openEEG Options

Infectedstyle
#1 Posted : 11/3/2013 1:51:39 PM
I compulsively post from time to time

http://openeeg.sourceforge.net/doc/

While discussing Luci apparatus someone pointed me to this project. Iamcoder developed software to detect REM sleep. Give audio signals. And was able to communicate with the hardware by signalling morse code while IN a lucid dream!

I am intrigued. The issue is, that this website i linked has a lot of dead links. Anyone know how accessible it is to use this hardware? I am a total noob.

Anyone tried this at home? I am thinking doing experiments with DMT, Serotonin, LSD and brainwave entrainment. I just want to know if it's worth the investment, and want to share this with you guys. It will probably be an expensive hobby! lol.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

The Neural
#2 Posted : 11/3/2013 5:21:18 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Judging by the approach as described in the site, I can point out a couple of things that may be worrisome.

1. Custom made EEG sounds very risky, not health-wise, but in terms of feasibility. You might end up with very weak electrodes that pick up signals filled with noise and artifacts.

2. You really need to spend precious time to understand the brain map available for EEG recordings and how to make inferences on the results as depicted by the respective software. Unless you are at least at a subjective "intermediate" level of understanding of EEG techniques and methods, then this point stands.