We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Obama in Cairo Options

Abraxas25
#1 Posted : 6/4/2009 11:04:38 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm not sure how political many of the people on this forum are; however, I'm curious if any saw, heard or read Obama's speech in Cairo? If so what did you think? Also feel free to comment on Obama's time in office in comparison to Bush.

I voted for the man, I was a Political Science student in my undergraduate studies, and I must say, the man can speak. This is his third, or so, speech which has really blown me away. Thoughts?
โ€œI am getting so far out one day I won't come back at all.โ€ - William Burroughs

"There was a time before we were born, if someone asks this is where I'll be." - Talking Heads

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

polytrip
#2 Posted : 6/5/2009 4:09:52 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Location: A speck of dust in endless space, like everyone else.
Too bad that right at this moment, when we have an american president in office who actually seems to want to change relationships between the west and the islamic world, the iranians are working hard to get their hands on nuclear weapons. And it doesn't look diplomacy is gonna change that since ahmedinejad and his friends are actually mad satan-worshippers.
At the same time the israeli government led by benjamin netanjahu is still overambitious in terrorising all of the palestinian people including those who're not aspiring to the phoney-martyrdom this region is renownned for.