We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I've been inspired to start growing! Options

MalargueZiggy
#1 Posted : 5/1/2009 2:51:43 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Right.

I've been inspired to start growing my own entheogens. I reckon it could be quite a rewarding process, as well as quite cost effective. Obviously I'm not going to grow anything illegal and so I'm going to start with Calea Zacatechichi, which as you can read elsewhere I've started to experiment with.

I hear it's quite easy to grow but any advice would be welcome, I have no experience whatsoever in any part of the cultivation process for anything! If this goes well I'm going to branch out, and would also appreciate some advice on what else I could grow - it needs to be justifiable to non-drug takers (i.e salvia is out of the question), for example things you guys use for enhancement in any area of your lives not just spiritual.

And yes, Coatl, you can take the credit for this!

"Language is a cracked kettle on which we beat out tunes for bears to dance to, while all the time we long to move the stars to pity." - Flaubert

I do not engage in or condone illegal activities. Most of what I write is on behalf of people I've bumped into, usually several years ago and in countries where the things I mention are legal.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

'Coatl
#2 Posted : 5/1/2009 3:18:01 PM

Teotzlcoatl

GOOD FOR YOU! I AM SO HAPPY! HOORAY!

The first thing you should get (in my opinion) is a Trichocereus cactus, they are one of the easiest botanicals in the world to take care of and it's speed of growth will amaze you and keep you interested. I would also suggest Miracle Fruit for a non-entheogen ethnobotanical.