We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
CZ-74 Questions Options

Pup Tentacle
#1 Posted : 2/15/2013 3:19:56 PM

lettuce

First question: Can CZ-74 be derived from psilocybin?

Second question: Would discussion of this process involve watched chemicals and break the Nexus rule on synthesis discussion?

**** I'm not asking to discuss the synthesis at all until the above 2 questions are answered and it's cool with the rules **** Thumbs up

Thanks
Pup Tentacle

You are precisely as big as what you love and precisely as small as what you allow to annoy you.
Robert Anton Wilson
Mushroom Greenhouse How-To
I'm no pro but I know a a few things - always willing to help with Psilocybe cubensis cultivation questions.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

benzyme
#2 Posted : 2/15/2013 3:26:15 PM

analytical chemist

Moderator | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertExtreme Chemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertChemical expert | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expertSenior Member | Skills: Analytical equipment, Chemical master expert

first question: nope

because psilocybin has two methyls attached to the terminal amine, not ethyls

second question: (refuted by the answer to the first).
"Nothing is true, everything is permitted." ~ hassan i sabbah
"Experiments are the only means of attaining knowledge at our disposal. The rest is poetry, imagination." -Max Planck

Pup Tentacle
#3 Posted : 2/15/2013 3:27:55 PM

lettuce

benzyme wrote:
first question: nope

because psilocybin has two methyls attached to the terminal amine, not ethyls

second question: (refuted by the answer to the first).

Thank you kind sir.
Pup Tentacle