We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
THH Hcl + Harmine Freebase + Harmaline Freebase Sublingually? Options

mapp
#1 Posted : 3/20/2009 12:32:55 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello. I have little experience with psychedelic substances, but someone on another forum suggested THH (Tetrahydroharmine) as a good anti-depressant/anxiety alternative because of its RIMA and SSRI properties. I found that the price wasn't that bad to try, and started reading all about harmine and harmaline as well, which led me here. I figure I may as well try THH, but had a few questions.

Would harmine and harmaline be beneficial to add with THH? I searched that their freebase forms have been used sublingually (un-altered?) but would like some confirmation if this is safe/works. I know combining all 3 would mimic b. caapi, but I'm not familiar with what that experience entails on its own.

I'm curious because if adding harmine and/or harmaline freebase in proper dosages to THH alone (or by themselves) will not be worth the attempt (to be generally an effective antidepressant), I don't think I would have to buy a $50 scale Wink. I figure I can get away with eye-balling a match/half an eraser head's worth of THH and be okay..?

Even though I plan to use 1 or any combination of the 3 in a more light dosage range, after 69ron's glowing 1st experience with 21mg of THH citrate sublingually, (and subsequent psychedelic experiences with 200mg orally, and 100mg THH HCl sublingually), I was confused when I read:
69ron wrote:
In combination with DMT and other psychedelics, THH is a powerful alkaloid, but when taken alone, it's relatively weak and not something I would ever see getting popular as a stand alone drug.

Especially when THH HCl is in theory 1.6 more potent than the citrate form..