We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
MUSHROOM GROW KIT Options

DMaTeo
#1 Posted : 10/18/2012 4:42:48 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey guys i recently came across a mushroom grow kit on the web. it is essentially a pre packaged box with everything done for you, it says just water and keep the temperature right and you will harvest shrooms in no time...and as most could imagine i am a bit skeptic as it sounds too good to be true

i am sure the product is legit but i am also aware that there is probably more to growing some of these precious shroomies. i am new to growing shrooms but have a 150 watt light and a good room temperature space to grow them in. i would really appreciate some input as to how i should go about trying to grow these shrooms from someone with experience.

as i said the box is basically ready to grow so the initial steps are probably not needed just some advice on how to care for them, light cycles, amount of water etc. the site says the yield is approx 300 grams of stropharia cubensis and i'm guessing this is before letting them dry. any help is greatly appreciated! thanks
i think; therefore i AM

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

Crazyhorse
#2 Posted : 10/18/2012 5:31:35 AM

Wide eyed and hopeful

Those kits are generally worthless. I paid $100 for one that promised all kinds of things it couldn't possibly deliver, but it was hopelessly outdated and badly designed. After seeing how badly it did I ended up making my own Shotgun Fruiting Chamber instead, which gave 1000x better results for just a couple of bucks and a few minutes of time to build.