We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Perfect Cakes, No Fruiting for 2 Weeks - What's Wrong? Options

Trickster
#1 Posted : 7/31/2012 10:05:10 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Chemical expert

Two weeks ago I got 3 great looking PF cakes from a friend to fruit.

I kept them in a FC for 13 days already. There is no sign of pinning.

Here is what has happened. The FC has moisture and temp controller set to 65-75% RH and temp 26-28C. Unfortunately, during the first day due to a technical error RH was very close to 100%. Later it was brought to 70-80%.

Also, due to very hot weather the temp inside the FC was 28-32C.

I have an aquarium pump running full time to provide FAE.

Other cakes made by the same friend has already started to fruit. I have very little experience with mush growing, so I do not know what to do. In case it may help I attach a photo.
Trickster attached the following image(s):
IMG_0105s.jpg (96kb) downloaded 159 time(s).
Do not seek the truth, just drop your opinions.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

SnozzleBerry
#2 Posted : 7/31/2012 11:02:51 PM

omnia sunt communia!

Moderator | Skills: Growing (plants/mushrooms), Research, Extraction troubleshooting, Harmalas, Revolution (theory/practice)

I know nothing about cakes...but the term "dunk and roll" comes to mind. Did you do this?

Additionally, iirc, 95% rh is optimal. Low humidity (furthered possibly by not dunking/rolling) can definitely add time to pinning/fruiting or prevent it all together, ime.
WikiAttitudeFAQ
The NexianNexus ResearchThe OHT
In New York, we wrote the legal number on our arms in marker...To call a lawyer if we were arrested.
In Istanbul, People wrote their blood types on their arms. I hear in Egypt, They just write Their names.