We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Salting DMT out of d-limonene with FASA Options

Pup Tentacle
#1 Posted : 5/2/2012 12:55:35 PM

lettuce

I've searched and found mention of salting DMT out of d-limonene with FASA but the teks I've read mention using FASW. Can FASA be used?
Pup Tentacle

You are precisely as big as what you love and precisely as small as what you allow to annoy you.
Robert Anton Wilson
Mushroom Greenhouse How-To
I'm no pro but I know a a few things - always willing to help with Psilocybe cubensis cultivation questions.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

endlessness
#2 Posted : 5/2/2012 1:01:30 PM

DMT-Nexus member

FASI works for sure, same as FASA except using IPA and not acetone.

With FASA, infundibulum once tried it out and weirdly, the FASA, instead of mixing with limonene and precipitating the fumarates, formed a distinct layer and alkaloids did not precipitate.

I dont remember anybody else trying it out but I would love if you could try with a small amount and see if this also happens with you (and therefore limo+FASA should indeed not be recommended), or if it works out (and then it means something was wrong with inf's chemicals for some reason, maybe acetone had too much water or some other reason).

Pup Tentacle
#3 Posted : 5/2/2012 1:08:41 PM

lettuce

Thanks Endlessness! I'll use the FASI plan but try it out on a bit with the FASA and report back. Waiting on a new batch of bark, so it'll be a couple weeks.

Also... whats a good ratio for Fumaric Acid/IPA?
Pup Tentacle

You are precisely as big as what you love and precisely as small as what you allow to annoy you.
Robert Anton Wilson