We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Help a complete noob try DMT? Options

DayTripper
#1 Posted : 12/25/2008 10:18:36 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I've been wanting to try DMT for many years now, but have never done so because I can't find anyone who has or sells it and can't make it myself. My basic chemistry skills are pretty much nonexistent and since I can't find any DMT dealers or users I'm seemingly SOL. After some Googling I found this website with Psychotria Viridis, but other than having DMT in it I have no idea what it is. If I were to get some of that, how would I use it? And does the tea method make you puke or is it an urban legend? and if I'm wrong on the Psychotria Viridis, is there any way I could find some form of DMT online?

http://www.shamanic-extracts.com/xcart/shamanic-products/psychotria-viridis.html?full=1

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

soulman
#2 Posted : 12/25/2008 12:57:42 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Your situation sounds similar to mine. I had wanted to try it for ages but couldnt find it anywhwre. It wasnt until recently , after attending an ayahuasca ceremony, i met someone who told me how easy it is to make. So i decided to give it a bash.

I dont know how much research youve done, but there is plenty out there. When you say tea, it sounds like you may be confusing DMT with Ayahuasca.
Aya, is a brew of DMT containing plants (Psychotria Viridis) and the Ayahuasca vine itself. Its the ayahuasca vine which causes the nausea. When using DMT on its own, i dont think many people get nausea at all. Nausea is usually caused by a MOAI (Which is something that stops the DMT been broken down in your gut and renders it active when taken orally)