We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
DMT distillation Options

Istubar
#1 Posted : 2/10/2012 10:21:49 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi everyone! Very happy

I'm a full newbie here, so please, have some patience with me (I hope that my english would be good enough to be understood too Confused )

I've started my path to obtain DMT weeks ago, and I think I almost reached all the information needed to start with it, but I read something different and I would like to share it with you to hear you opinion because I don't know if it would be a waste of time and money, or if it would work (I didn't find anything similar in the DMT-nexus wiki and the forum searcher).

Here we go.

I was wondering about the success of distillation DMT doing the following procedure:

We need to start with a disolution of water + NaOH + Mimosa hostilis (1L + 40g + 40g, PH 11 or 13?) inside a flask, attached to one Liebig condenser. Due to the boil temperature of water at 100ºC, NaOH at ~1000º and DMT at 60º, we only need to heat the mixture to reach 70-75ºC, in order to boil DMT, but not the water and the NaOH that should remain at the flask.

Then, the Liebig condenser will made his work by freezing the DMT vapour and creating the cristals inside of it. The cristals should be free of any remain of NaOH due to the difference of the boiling temperature.

Would it work or just in my imagination? Do I forget something important?

I prefer this method to extract DMT in order to use Naphta or similar toxic chemicals, to avoid any possible contamination.

Help please!

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Mindlusion
#2 Posted : 2/10/2012 10:45:22 PM

Chairman of the Celestial Divison