We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
help with ID, acacia maidenii? Options

mardybum
#1 Posted : 3/11/2007 10:57:13 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm new to identifying trees and need to identify the acacia maidenii so any helpful hints are appreciated. Anyway, these leaves seem to fit all the descriptions i have read, and I compared them to some photo's, they all seemed to match, especially these ones: http://shaman-australis....l/Acaciamaidenii2Thu.jpg http://users.lycaeum.org/~mulga/images/maid.jpg Here are my photo's of a small section of leaves i clipped today: [img:e62a03c798]http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/7278/maideniilx5.th.jpg[/img:e62a03c798] [img:e62a03c798]http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/6029/maidenii2ml7.th.jpg[/img:e62a03c798] [img:e62a03c798]http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/1543/maidenii3hx8.th.jpg[/img:e62a03c798] [img:e62a03c798]http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/5475/maidenii4cs7.th.jpg[/img:e62a03c798] [img:e62a03c798]http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/9881/maidenii5qn4.th.jpg[/img:e62a03c798] So what do you guys think? If these photo's look promising, i'll be sure to get some of the actual tree tommorrow. They are not in flower at this time of year, at least I don't beleive so, so the easily idetifiable yellow flowerings aren't there Sad

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

rightangle
#2 Posted : 3/11/2007 12:28:21 PM
DMT-Nexus member