We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
First Experience ETA 2 hours Options

TJ
#1 Posted : 12/14/2011 7:20:03 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello.
I'm TJ, I'm a fiction writer and philosophy of mind student in his late 20s.
I plan to have my first spice experience tonight. I'd heard of it through a French film, Enter the Void, and recently received some from a friend as thanks for cooking him Christmas dinner ๏Š I have no hallucinogen experience, but am familiar with other things.

I've done my research (unlike, I think, my friend, who recommended a light bulb method). I don't know yet whether I'll involve a friend in my first time, but I have a setting in mind, and I plan to construct some form of the machine. I have a thick metal pan scrubber at home that I think will fit the bill. I really don't know what it's made from, I assume steel. At any rate I'll ensure to burn it off fully.

The spice I have is a kind of off-white powder. My friend says it's two doses, but I'll ensure to weigh it out to 50mg. I'm still slightly unsure about the 'charging' process: I place the powder on the wire ball, stuff the ball up the neck of the bottle, and then heat the neck until it melts into the wire, I think? And then simply apply indirect heat to the base of the wire? That's what I understand, at any rate.

I'm fascinated and trepidated by what I'm going to experience. Mostly I just hope I can breakthrough on two doses without screwing them both up. This said, I'm a chap who thinks very heavily about rationality, scepticism, and mind/body physicalism; and a chap who sometimes is scared of change and reluctant (though rationally committed) to embrace truths that will effect it.