We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Caapi Twigs Dosage? Options

Pony On A Rainbow
#1 Posted : 11/27/2011 10:38:34 AM

DMT-Nexus member

My dog for some reason got entangled with my mother plant. I saw it in his face that he was confused to why he went there in the first place. Long story short, he snapped a couple from the base. I've been growing this plant(from seed) for almost 2 years now and most of the twigs are half a cm thick. I decided to propagate most of the vine and keep the rest. Fresh vine and leaves weighed about 225g.
I understand that 50g is a good dose for store bought caapi but i rekon that they come from way thicker vines.

Does anyone have any experience with home grown twigs and leaves? I am planning to take the caapi alone since this will be my first time.
Live and Let Live.
Humility Smile

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

ouro
#2 Posted : 11/27/2011 5:36:20 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Good question! I wonder what the answer is myself. If I were in your position I would probably drink 100 g worth of twig tea and judge the potency roughly from the effects. Alternately, you could extract and weigh the result. I have heard several times that leaves are as potent as old vine by weight.

jamie
#3 Posted : 11/27/2011 5:40:33 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Salvia divinorum expert | Skills: Plant growing, Ayahuasca brewing, Mushroom growingSenior Member | Skills: Plant growing, Ayahuasca brewing, Mushroom growing

I would drink 100g. I would not extract it..homegrown caapi I would jump at the chance to brew and drink. I hope mine are that big someday.
Long live the unwoke.

AluminumFoilRobots
#4 Posted : 11/27/2011 9:33:30 PM

gufyg