We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Tetrahydrocannabinol(THC) - a substance that shouldn't be underestimated. Options

VoidTraveler
#1 Posted : 11/7/2011 10:17:50 PM

Traveler's pet cactus

Senior Member | Skills: Harm reduction

While I'm relatively new to the world of true psychedelics such as DMT or LSD, I'm not so new to the world of cannabis. I'm Dutch and the substance is legal in my country so it's quite easy to acquire it. I started regularly smoking about a year ago on a regularly basis due to severe sleeping problems. Before that I smoke highly irregular, sometimes just once a year.

I obtained sleep meds from my doctor a few times, and while they worked like a charm, the tolerance to them is quite strong and the addictiveness is even worse. Take sleep pills for a month and sleep becomes nearly impossible without them. So I switched to a much more natural substance, the beloved tetrahydrocannabinol(THC) which can be found in many of the fine herbs that are sold in various shops around here. It worked and still works like a charm. A few puffs from my bong and I'm floating in my own little box in a totally relaxed state. The moment I lie down in bed and close my eyes and I'm gone.

Over the course of the year my smoking habit changed from a pre-rolled joint with hash that would last 2 or 3 days to purchasing a bong(much cheaper in use) and smoking pure hash. I smoke every night before hopping into bed and quite lately I started to get into the habit of smoking during the day when I'm bored out of my skull. That habit got started after I've spent a few days in the cold due to no heating.