We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Using Magick/Reiki for Healing Options

walkingOntheCeiling
#1 Posted : 11/19/2008 2:25:50 AM

DMT-Nexus member

i am new to this whole meditation deal. i used to be addicted to oxys if anyone is familiar with the lingo. its a pain killer. one of the strongest available. i numbed myself for quite sometime and forgot how to have feelings at all. now i am healing. but i have a liver disease. but i have learned and still am learning new ways of mind power to heal. I came out of a DMT experience and the answer of healing was lying in my hands. litterally the power of envisioning and manifesting with the energy of your mind is very real.

I have learned a general knowledge of reiki , and the power of white light and energy. its made of pure positivity and LOVE>... for example, to help in healing. i practice gathering up white light in the center of my body (the solar plexus/gut feeling area/3rd chakra) i hold all that energy in, and feel warm and loved by the universe...

i then feel a whiter stronger light that is the glowing center of the earth and all its power.. its flows through the tips of my toes through the top of my head. i hold this strong river of white light flowing through my body and enjoy and relax with it.

then, i hold my hands in a open hand prayer position ... just about 2 inches apart from each other. i close my eyes, ( have been closed for most of the time) ..