We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Nice vibes...happy to be here Options

plexusnexus
#1 Posted : 9/25/2011 5:31:14 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi all... I had my first experience 4 days ago and with my first real solid day to myself since then, today I have been seeking good experiential/forum sources to learn and understand this path better. So far, I am very impressed with this crowd.

A little about me and my first experience...

I'm not very experienced with substance, having only started with medicinal mj for chronic pain and about 8 trips with mushrooms in the last 2.5 years, alcohol only within the last 5 years of my 40-something year span on the planet so far.

I was raised by my mom in a very religious environment where a strict health code was a central ethic of the culture. After years and years of longing for a relationship with my dad, I finally started to have more contact with him in my late teens and learned of his long and abiding experience and affection for sacramental/ritual substances. As soon as I became aware of his explorations, and because I trusted and admired him, I wanted to experience these realms some day for myself and share that with him. For 15 or so years, I only read everything I could discreetly get my hands on while in a marriage where experimenting was taboo. Eventually I left the marriage and the religion so that I could explore more. That was a huge sacrifice, but even without much experience with substance, it has been worth it... its the freedom of knowing I can explore without reproach, find supportive friends and fellow travelers.