We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Psychonaut Sensation Options

ShaggyBeing
#1 Posted : 9/16/2011 3:49:40 AM

I Am

I'm not really new to Nexus or etheogens, I just thought I would join the forums. I feel I've had experiences that have provided me with certain insights that could potentially help the psychedelic community. I guess I could say I'm experienced with etheogens but I wouldn't say I'm an expert. If I can remember correctly my experiences include: Ayahuasca (Mimosa Hostilis & Syrian Rue x 19, Acacia Confusa & Syrian Rue x1), Mushrooms x 15, Salvia x 23, HBWR x 11 (two with syrian rue), Yopo x 3 (smoked), Yopohuasca x 2 (one smoked, one oral), San Pedro x 1, Cannabis x??? (too many to count), Smoked DMT x24, Snorted DMT x5, Smoked 5-MeO-DMT/Bufotenin x5, LSD x4, MDMA x 14, 2C-B x2, various combinations and other RCs Shocked. I know there are people who have had more experiences than I but I always thought it would be better to become knowledgeable on the unique effects of plants and substances, as well as the similarities and differences between them, through quality experiences. When I ingest a plant, I normally perform a ceremony out of respect for the plant, myself, and Nature. I think the best times and spaces to perform are when and where opposites meet and if possible bringing together the elements; equinox, dusk and dawn, shorelines and mountaintops, with a fire present even if it's just a candle. I feel that the types of experiences plants and substances can provide are useful to the growth of an individual on a multitude of levels but as humans we mustn't forget the experiences that our senses and infinite mental states provide for us on a daily basis. To see, smell, hear, taste, touch, think, and feel are all wonderful experien