We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Mushroom picking Options

tobecomeone00
#1 Posted : 9/11/2011 1:17:52 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello all, my first flush arrived a couple of days ago, VERY pleased with the turn out..however, its my first time growing, and I feel I may have made a mistake...instead of plucking them, I used a sterilized knife to cut them from the base...well, while in a trance on my new cubes, they told me this method caused them pain...is plucking them the best way? And please no criticism, I'm a first-timer with growing cybes. Also, do all the mushies have to be picked and gone before the next flush flourished? Thanks everyone! Smile
"The search for Truth is the Greatest, if not, most Sensible form of Rebellion."

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

tobecomeone00
#2 Posted : 9/11/2011 1:19:55 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I didn't realize i had posted a picking question previously, so I guess consider this Pt.2 of that post.
"The search for Truth is the Greatest, if not, most Sensible form of Rebellion."

BananaForeskin
#3 Posted : 9/11/2011 2:21:03 AM

I Eat Plant Magic

You should twist off the fruits at the base. Cutting them and leaving stumps will probably negatively affect future pinsets, worst case scenario the stumps will rot and cause some major problems. Get 'em out of there!

(a lot of plants work this way, instead of trimming something and leaving a nub you should usually just take the whole appendage as it makes regrowth a much smoother process)
¤ø¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¸„ø¤º¨

.^.^.^.^.^.^(0)=õ

Swarupa
#4 Posted : 9/12/2011 7:48:25 PM
DMT-Nexus member

What are you growing on?