We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Pleased to meet you fellow explorers =) Options

Dr Psychonaut
#1 Posted : 8/16/2011 8:55:59 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi fellow psychonauts,

I'll start by introducing myself. I chose the name Dr psychonaut as I am a medical student who both loves and admires the sensible exploratory use of psychedelic substances. For me it began with smoking marijuana in my teen years and enjoying the altered frame of thinking it allowed me to experience. Although using mushrooms and MDMA a few times in these years I only really discovered psychedelics recently in the last 2 years. Since then I have used ketamine, LSD, mushrooms, MDMA, salvia and DMT fairly frequently and have been amazed at how these substances have greatly improved both the understanding of my own mind and myself as well as spiritual concepts I had read about for many years but never fully understood. Having read more or less all reading materials available regarding DMT I am most interested in this compound as a means to try and understand the links between science and spirit. I now have access to DMT whenever I wish and just started bringing back some insight into my journeys. I would love to be able to use this forum as a way of sharing this insight with other travellers and most importantly helping achieve further insight through the advice and wisdom of fellow more experienced travellers. I'm also very interested in the use of psychedelics in psychotherapy/psychiatry and would love to get some views and ideas from the community on these matters. I look forward to having some deep discussions with many of you.

Dr Psychonaut
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________