We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
the journey within Options

AcolyteofZinglon
#1 Posted : 8/11/2011 10:49:01 PM

DMT-Nexus member

hi, ive been registered for a bit, lurking and researching mostly. im not exactly sure where this experience fits in with the forums, i will post it here and let the mods decide if its in the wrong place

i have limited experience with pharmacological psychedelics, in fact i had never had any drugs (except the crappy pharmaceuticals i was put on at an early age, rtialin and celexa) alcohol or tobacco until the age of 17, when i smoked weed my first time (after 3 months intensive research on it and all other drugs).

my one prior psychedelic experienceprior to now was a mild hbwr tri, during this trip i was making toast, and waiting for it to pop dawned on me as a grand metaphor for where i was in my life, nothing else of any meaning arose in this experience

but i would like to talk about another exerience, that was infinitely more powerful

a little background, i have always been a "strange" person, one who didnt fit in because i believed that communication should be genuine and meaningful, and of course very few of my peers (im still relatively young, at the age of 20 right now) could comprehend that fact, i didnt even really realise why but i have always been the person on the outside looking in, observing, learning, but somewhat disinterested in taking active participation