We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
new seeker of wisdom Options

ppt1ne
#1 Posted : 7/18/2011 10:53:12 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello,

allow me intro myself to this fine community: i'm an aussie student who seeks 'enlightening experiences', but none of my friends share this desire. therefore, i am left to discover and learn by my lonesome (or at least, i would be if it weren't for forums such as this).

a few years ago i was just another adolescent seeking fun. shying away from alcohol ( kinda a pact i made with myself, plus i dislike the taste), i was drawn to other substances. starting with bud (an a full-on relationship with said beautiful flower), i moved onto dingers for a sociable good time. this progression, and my always present curiosity led me to search for mushrooms.

after a while i had my major mushroom experience. it was perfect, like a cliche hallucinogenic. it was intensely fun, but at the same time i kept feeling like there was way more to it. when i was tripping, i kept 'seeing' flashes of masonic and esoteric symbols. i couldn't understand why i saw these things when tripping, and not other more interesting things. i had previously been exposed to these things from conspiracy documentaries, but generally thought it as nonsense. this led me to thoroughly study the mystery schools and ancient philosophers like plato. i found way too many consistencies between the ancient mysteries and the psychedelic culture, which fueled my fire even more.

i was led to this body of knowledge by hallucinating, and it changed the direction of my life. i now feel this was no coincidence ,but i'm prob just fantasizing Smile